Lunch

Developing and nurturing social skills, strengthening school spirit and a sense of community, and providing support for working parents.

Eating the lunchtime meal together brings us closer, is a time to relax and invites us to exchange experiences and ideas.

Lunch is available to all students in all stages. Lunch is eaten in the well-lit and friendly atmosphere of our cafeteria; the preschool children eat in their part of the building. We carefully put together a lunch menu that offers children a healthy and balanced meal they will enjoy. For example, the students can also choose from a salad bar and selection of fruit every day.

Lunch is provided from Monday through Friday. You can sign your child up for the school lunch for an additional fee. Alternatively, your child can bring lunch from home to eat at school during lunchtime.

Either before or after lunch, the children have time for fun, games and rest, usually outside or in our media library. Children are supervised throughout the lunch break by a teacher or member of staff.

Mensa
Student at lunch at SIS Swiss International School

Mittagstisch

Förderung der Sozialkompetenz, Pflege der schulischen Gemeinschaft und Entlastung für berufstätige Eltern.

Das gemeinsame Mittagessen verbindet, bringt Entspannung und fördert den Austausch von Erfahrungen und Wissen.

Der Mittagstisch steht den Schülerinnen und Schülern aller Stufen offen. Das gemeinsame Mittagessen wird in unserer hellen und freundlichen Mensa eingenommen; die Kindergartenkinder essen in ihren Räumen. Bei der Gestaltung des Menüplans achten wir auf kindgerechtes, gesundes und ausgewogenes Essen, so steht den Schülerinnen und Schülern jeden Tag eine Salatbar und Obst zur Verfügung.

Der Mittagstisch wird von Montag bis Freitag angeboten und kann gegen eine zusätzliche Gebühr in Anspruch genommen werden. Alternativ kann Ihr Kind während der gemeinsamen Mahlzeit von zu Hause mitgebrachtes Essen einnehmen.

Vor oder nach dem Mittagessen haben die Kinder Zeit für Spaß, Spiel und Erholung, in der Regel im Freien oder in unserer Mediathek. Die Kinder werden während der Mittagszeit von einer Lehrkraft oder Betreuungsperson beaufsichtigt.


Mensa
Schülerin beim Mittagessen an der SIS Swiss International School